Library Committee

The library is governed & administered by a Committee which consists of 11 members from various educational departments of the college. The Committee meets at regular interval to address and solve the problem faced by the students, teachers and other users of the library. Name of the 11 members of said committee:

  • Principal/ TIC, Chairperson
  • Prof. Suparna Ghosh, Convenor of library committee
  • Mrs. Rekha Mandal, Joint Convenor
  • Dr. Urmi Banerjee
  • Dr. Susmita Bandyopadhyay
  • Dr. Soumen Chandra
  • Prof. Putul Chakraborty
  • Dr. Mousumi Chakraborty
  • Dr. Indrani Dasgupta
  • Dr. Swapan Kumar Ash
  • Dr. Sanjukta Chowdhury

Functions of the Library Committee

  • To formulate Library policy and objectives.
  • To setup the rules and regulations for use of the library.
  • To advice or allocation of book funds to various departments.
  • To develop general programme of Library service for all the input of the college
Log in to your account:
(a) Monday to Friday 07:00 AM - 5:00 PM
(b) Saturday 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
(c) Sunday & Holidays Closed

Find us on Google Map

Fakir Chand College © 2016. All rights reserved.
Powered by Koha. Hosted by L2C2 Technologies.